The Republican State Institution “Law Enforcement Academy under the Prosecutor General’s Office of the Republic of Kazakhstan” (hereinafter referred to as the Academy) is a non-profit educational organization with a special status that independently determines the content of education and the organization of educational activities.

The Academy was established by Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan on May 4, 2015 No. 15 with the following tasks:

  • improving the professional level of law enforcement officials, including members of the Presidential Reserve;
  • coordination and conduct of interdepartmental research in the field of law enforcement;
  • implementation of postgraduate education programs

Today the Academy has passed the formation period, significant work has been done.

Licenses have been obtained for the right to carry out educational activities under the postgraduate education programs (master’s and doctoral programs) in the specialties of “Law Enforcement” and “Jurisprudence”.

The legal framework has been developed and implemented, consultative and deliberative, collegial governing bodies have been created (Academic, Training and Dissertation Councils).

In 2017, the Academy was certified by the Ministry of Education and Science as a subject of scientific and technical activity.

In 2018, the Independent Agency for Quality Assurance in Education carried out institutional accreditation of the institution. A certificate was received for a period of five years until January 19, 2024 on the conformity of the implemented educational programs with all requirements and standards.

This gives the Academy an advantage and will contribute to a further increase in the rating of the university, strengthening of competitive positions among Kazakhstani universities.

The training programs focus on the main areas of supervisory activity (in the field of modernization of the criminal process, protecting public interests, enforcement proceedings, administrative and civil legislation), and also take into account the specifics of the anti-corruption service (anti-corruption in state bodies and the quasi-public sector) and the economic investigation service ( economic crime).

The theme of staff development courses is formed by analyzing and assessing the needs of the practice.

In general, since 2015, more than 5,000 law enforcement officers have undergone further training and retraining at the Academy, and starting in 2019, the distance learning process has begun.

A system for the training of persons in the Presidential Reserve has been created and set up. The subjects of the courses consist of issues of ensuring national security, countering terrorism and extremism, corruption and the use of information technology.

86 managers from the prosecutor’s office, internal affairs, national bureau and economic investigation service improved their qualifications in the Presidential Courses, 23 of them were appointed to higher posts.

In the field of international cooperation, close cooperation has been established with partners from the OSCE, EU, UN, Interpol, INTERRA, ITEC, the World Bank, MASHAV Agency, embassies and representative offices of foreign countries (USA, Turkey, Israel, Germany, Hungary, France, Russia, Great Britain, India).

With their assistance, 80 prosecutors went abroad to exchange experiences, train and participate in international events in Austria, Hungary, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, etc.

Since 2016, the Regional Hub for Countering Global Threats has been operating on the basis of the Academy. These are extremism and terrorism, drug trafficking, illegal migration and human trafficking, environmental crime, cyber crime, financial crime and corruption.

Along with Kazakhstani law enforcement officials, law enforcement officers from Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan and Pakistan are trained in the hub.

Since its inception, 42 trainings have been held with the participation of international experts, 1378 law enforcement officers have been trained, 10 national trainers for investigating financial crimes have been trained.

In the framework of the status of the basic organization of CIS member states assigned to the CIS in April 2018 for the advanced training and retraining of personnel for tax (financial) investigation bodies, 2 international seminars were held.

In order to form a unified scientific policy of law enforcement bodies, a Scientific and Methodological Council has been formed, which also includes heads of apparatus and personnel services of law enforcement agencies, representatives of the scientific community.

The research carried out by the Academy is interdepartmental and focused on solving strategic problems in law enforcement.

Their topics are related to the activities of the National Plan, the Legal Policy Council and other program documents.

The results of scientific research are discussed on wide information platforms, and are introduced into practical activities and the educational process.

Through the postgraduate education, the Academy provides training in the specialties of “Jurisprudence” and “Law Enforcement.”

The main emphasis is placed on training managerial and scientific-pedagogical personnel for law enforcement agencies.

From 2015 to 2019, 105 undergraduates and 13 doctoral students graduated.

In 2019, according to the results of the competitive selection, 10 employees were enrolled in doctoral studies, 39 were enrolled in the magistracy, and began training on September 1.

There are plans to introduce distance learning in the magistracy since 2020. The entire legal framework has been prepared for this. Technical issues and teaching materials are being worked out.

License

Certificate of Accreditation

Основные направления

Республиканское государственное учреждение «Академия правоохранительных органов при Генеральной прокуратуре Республики Казахстан» (далее – Академия) является некоммерческой организацией образования с особым статусом, самостоятельно определяющая содержание образования и организацию образовательной деятельности.

Академия создана по Указу Президента Республики Казахстан 4 мая 2015 года №15 с возложением следующих задач:

  • повышение профессионального уровня сотрудников правоохранительных органов, в т.ч. состоящих в Президентском резерве;
  • координация и проведение межведомственных научных исследований в сфере правоохранительной деятельности;
  • реализация программ послевузовского образования.

На сегодня Академия прошла период становления, проделана значительная работа.

Получены лицензии на право осуществления образовательной деятельности по программам послевузовского образования (магистратура и докторантура) по специальностям «Правоохранительная деятельность» и «Юриспруденция».

Разработана и внедрена нормативно-правовая база, созданы консультативно-совещательные, коллегиальные органы управления (Ученый, Учебно-методический и Диссертационный советы).

В 2017 году Академия аттестована Министерством образования и науки в качестве субъекта научно-технической деятельности.

В 2018 году Независимое Агентство по обеспечению качества в образовании провело институциональную аккредитацию учебного заведения. Получено свидетельство сроком на пять лет до 19 января 2024 года о соответствии реализуемых образовательных программ всем требованиям и стандартам.

Это дает Академии преимущество и будет способствовать дальнейшему повышению рейтинга вуза, укреплению конкурентных позиций среди казахстанских вузов.

Программы обучения ориентированы на основные направления надзорной деятельности (в сфере модернизации уголовного процесса, защиты общественных интересов, исполнительного производства, административного и гражданского законодательств), а также учитывают специфику деятельности антикоррупционной службы (противодействие коррупции в государственных органах и квазигосударственном секторе) и службы экономических расследований (преступления в сфере экономики).

Тематика курсов повышения квалификации сотрудников формируется путем анализа и оценки потребностей практики.

В целом с 2015 года в стенах Академии прошли повышение квалификации и переподготовку более 5000 сотрудников правоохранительных органов, начиная с 2019 года начат процесс обучения по дистанционной форме.

Создана и налажена система подготовки лиц, состоящих в Президентском резерве. Тематика курсов состоит из вопросов обеспечения национальной безопасности, противодействия терроризму и экстремизму, коррупции и использованию информационных технологий.

Свою квалификацию на Президентских курсах повысили 86 руководителей из прокуратуры, внутренних дел, национального бюро и службы экономических расследований, 23 из них назначены на вышестоящие должности.

В сфере международного сотрудничества налажено тесное взаимодействие с партнерами из ОБСЕ, ЕС, ООН, Интерпола, INTERRA, ITEC, Всемирного банка, Агентства MASHAV, посольствами и представительствами зарубежных стран (США, Турция, Израиль, ФРГ, Венгрия, Франция, Россия, Великобритания, Индия).

При их содействии организован выезд за рубеж 80 сотрудников прокуратуры для обмена опытом, обучения и участия в международных мероприятиях в Австрии, Венгрии, Грузии, Кыргызстане, Литве и др.

На базе Академии с 2016 года функционирует Региональный хаб по противодействию глобальным угрозам. Это экстремизм и терроризм, незаконный оборот наркотиков, нелегальная миграция и торговля людьми, экологическая преступность, киберпреступность, финансовые преступления и коррупция.

Наряду с сотрудниками казахстанских правоохранительных органов, в хабе обучаются силовики из Узбекистана, Киргизии, Таджикистана, Туркменистана, Афганистана и Пакистана.

С момента его образования проведено 42 тренинга с участием международных экспертов, прошли обучение 1378 сотрудников правоохранительных органов, подготовлено 10 национальных тренеров по расследованию финансовых преступлений.

В рамках присвоенного в апреле 2018 года Академии статуса базовой организации государств – участников СНГ по повышению квалификации и переподготовке кадров для органов налоговых (финансовых) расследований проведено 2 международных семинара.

В целях формирования единой научной политики правоохранительных органов образован Научно-методический совет, в состав которого также включены руководители аппаратов и кадровых служб правоохранительных органов, представители научного сообщества.

Проводимые Академией научные исследования носят межведомственный характер и ориентированы на решение стратегических задач в правоохранительной деятельности.

Их тематика связана с мероприятиями Общенационального плана, Совета по правовой политике и иных программных документов.

Результаты научных исследований обсуждаются на широких информационных площадках, внедряются в практическую деятельность и учебный процесс.

По линии послевузовского образования Академия осуществляет подготовку кадров по специальностям «Юриспруденция» и «Правоохранительная деятельность».

Основной акцент сделан на подготовку управленческих и научно-педагогических кадров для правоохранительных органов.

С 2015 по 2019 годы выпущено 105 магистрантов и 13 докторантов.

В 2019 году по итогам конкурсного отбора зачислены в докторантуру – 10 сотрудников, в магистратуру – 39 и с 1 сентября начали обучение.

В планах с 2020 года внедрить дистанционное обучение по магистратуре. Для этого подготовлена вся правовая база. Прорабатываются технические вопросы и учебно-методические материалы.

Лицензия

Свидетельство об аккредитации

Политика в области внутреннего обеспечения качества научно-образовательной деятельности